Blog Post Image Cover Reveal Disposal - David Evans
Spotlight & Events

Cover Reveal | Disposal – David Evans

Disposal is the first thriller in an exciting new detective series by David Evans: The Tendring Series, featuring DS Cyril Claydon and DI ‘Dick’ Barton!

DAVID EVANS @DavidEwriter


I am thrilled to show you the awesome book cover of DISPOSAL, the first book in a brand new crime series: the Tendring Series! The main characters are DS Cyril Claydon and DI ‘Dick’ Barton, complete opposites each carrying their own ‘baggage’ – the series concentrates on the character arcs of Cyril and Barton as well as their developing relationship set against the crimes they investigate. Will they be able to work together as a team?

The Book 

The Tendring Series #1

August 1976 and it seems as though the long hot summer will never end. Early morning at Clacton on the north Essex coast, a light aircraft takes off from the airstrip but struggles for height and crashes into the sea. First on the scene, Sergeant Cyril Claydon pulls the pilot’s body from the wreckage. But something else catches his eye. A bulky package wrapped in black plastic is on the passenger seat. Returning to investigate, he makes a grim discovery – another body. And so begins a series of events that puts him and others in danger as he is drawn into the investigation, having to work alongside DI ‘Dick’ Barton, a man with totally alien attitudes. Can they work together?

As of now, Disposal is available for pre-order – click here to order your copy now!

What Readers Say

About ‘Trophies’The Wakefield Series #1:
The author has cleverly written the story around a real-life crime which really makes the story feel all that more real. Everyone has heard of The Yorkshire Ripper, and his crimes were very much frontline news and it is something that is still talked about even today, many years later.”
Sarah of By The Letter Book Reviews

About ‘Torment’ – The Wakefield Series #2:
What a great follow up to his debut novel “Trophies”, some great likeable characters in DCI Colin Strong and newspaperman Bob Souter. A complex multi-stranded story of car theft, murder, people smuggling and more. The author pulls the strands together very well, leaving nothing unsolved.”
David G,

About ‘Talisman‘ – The Wakefield Series #3:
I absolutely love David Evans novels because I have an instant connection with them as I lived in Wakefield at the time that these books are set around. The descriptions of the area are so accurate that I could visually walk every step with the characters in the book. It felt like home. As far as the characters in the story go I had warmed to them in the first novel but in this book, they became solid to the point of feeling everything they felt and boy this is where David Evans gets you. He has found that perfect balance between the characters work and social lives and it brings them all to life. The story is a stunner, steeped in mystery for you the reader to solve the puzzle that is unfolding before you and with lots of scenarios that move your mind into top gear causing that shudder to reach the core of your being.”
Susan of Books from Dusk till Dawn 

 The Author 

David Evans Author Image

David Evans is a Scots-born writer who found his true love as well as his inspiration for his detective series in Wakefield. Having written all his life, in 2012 he decided to go for it – successfully as the next year, in 2013, he was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award.

The Wakefield Series became an International Bestseller in June 2017 with success in Canada and Australia as well as the UK. But now, whilst The Wakefield Series awaits the next instalment, David Evans has written Disposal, the first in The Tendring Series, a completely new detective series set in north Essex in the 1970s.

The Wakefield Series:
#1 Trophies (my reviewaudiobook review)
#2 Torment (my review)
#3 Talisman (my review)

Facebook Author Page

Book Info 

Buy from Amazon US Icon Buy from Amazon UK Icon

Paperback  333 pages
 Publisher  Orchard View Publications (16 Jan. 2018)
 ISBN  978-1527215245
 eBook  1908 KB
 ASIN  BB0789V68FZ

 The Bits about Books Blog Tour

The Book Blog Tour – which you can follow from your own comfy chair – will start on January 16th, the Publication Day of DISPOSAL!

Blog Tour Poster Disposal - David Evans

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: