Blog Post Image Cover Reveal The Prole Soldier - Oliver Tidy
Spotlight & Events

Cover Reveal | The Prole Soldier – Oliver Tidy

Look at the stunning cover for Oliver Tidy’s upcoming dystopian novel – the first in the Rainbow City Series! Theo, like all proles, lives in the Blue Zone dominated by those in control with the power over life and death…   

OLIVER TIDY  @olivertidy
BITS ABOUT BOOKS  @CarolineBookBit


Rainbow City Series #1

Oliver Tidy is a crime and thriller author who this time, decided to write a dystopian novel, a thriller set in a future that, hopefully, will never come true. ‘The Prole Soldier’ is a novel in two parts and both are utterly disturbing and mind-racking. A boy, Theo, living in the Blue Zone, is desperate to change his future and dreads his nearing conscription. In a few months, he has a choice to make: the army or the mines. Neither is appealing. What to do? There are secret passageways and dangerous propositions… how will it end?

The Prole Soldier’ is now available for pre-order! If you order now, your ebook will be delivered to your Kindle on February 20th, 2018 – Publication Day. 

The Book 

The Prole Soldier is set in a dystopian near future

Theo lives and works in the Blue Zone of Rainbow City.

He is almost sixteen at which age he will begin four years conscription – military or mines. He wants neither. He hates his life and despises the cruelty, injustice and inequality that prevails.

When the opportunity arises for Theo to be involved in the fight for change he grabs it, knowing that failure will cost him everything.

What Readers Say 

Bad Sons – Booker & Cash #1:
“Bad Sons is a tension-fuelled read full of suspense. Booker and Cash are definitely a force to be reckoned with and I can not wait to see what the author has in store for us next”
Sarah, By The Letter Book Reviews

Unhappy Families – Romney and Marsh Files #6:
The book flows well, you will not want to put this book down. DI Romney is a better and more likeable character than in previous books but still Romney. DS Joy Marsh is a stronger more outspoken and rounded character better balancing the natures of them both. I loved the link to Booker and Cash, Oliver Tidy’s other series set in Dymchurch Kent. If you are a British crime reader then this book is a must-read”
David, UK Crime Book Club

Smoke and Mirrors – Acer Sansom #3:
“Well! Acer Sansom gets better and better. The ex-squaddie is in more trouble in this mind-blower of a book! Acer is relentless in this, the 3rd novel of this amazing series. I twice found myself holding my breath whilst reading this. Another gem from Oliver Tidy with this great character he has created. This book is full of twists and turns and Mr Tidy looks to be heading towards being a new master of intrigue
An Amazon Customer

About The Author

Oliver Tidy Author Image
Crime writing author Oliver Tidy has had a life-long love affair with books. He dreams of one day writing something that he could find in a beautifully-jacketed hard-cover or paperback copy on a shelf in a bookshop. He’d even be happy with something taking up space in the remainder bin, on a pavement, in the rain, outside The Works. He found the time and opportunity to finally indulge his writing ambition after moving abroad to teach English as a foreign language to young learners eight years ago. Impatient for success and an income that would enable him to stay at home all day in his pyjamas he discovered self-publishing. He gave it go. By and large, readers have been kind to him. Very kind. Kind enough that two years ago he was able to give up the day job and write full-time. Mostly in his pyjamas.

Oliver Tidy has fourteen books in three series, a couple of stand-alone novels and a couple of short story collections. All available through Amazon (clickable link to Am Author Page). Among his books are The Acer Sansom SeriesThe Romney and Marsh Files (British police procedurals set in Dover) and the Booker & Cash novels, a series of private detective tales set in the south of England and published by Bloodhound Books. Oliver is back living on Romney Marsh in the UK. His home. He still wakes in the night from time to time shouting about seeing his books on a shelf in Waterstones.

My reviews on the three books in the Booker & Cash series:
#1 Bad Sons
#2 He Made Me 
#3 Poor Hands

Book Info 

Buy from Amazon US Icon  Buy from Amazon UK Icon

 Ebook   Kindle Ed.
 Contents   2768 KB (310 pages)
 ASIN  B079M592SY

Bits about Books Book Blog Tour

On Publication Day, February 20th, Bits about Books’ Book Blog Tour for ‘The Prole Soldier’ starts.  Follow the tour from your own comfy chair!

Blog Tour Poster The Prole Soldier - Oliver Tidy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: