You're Next - DS Scarlett Macey #2 - Michael Fowler - Book Cover
Spotlight & Events

Cover Reveal | You’re Next – Michael Fowler

 Check out this terrific book cover for YOU’RE NEXT – this second book in the exciting and captivating DS Scarlett Macey series by Michael Fowler! To be published on Nov. 9th (paperback) and Nov. 21st (ebook)! 

MICHAEL FOWLER @MichaelFowler1 @caffeinenights
BITS ABOUT BOOKS  @CarolineBookBit

The Book

 DS Scarlett Macey #2

It is the opening day of Detective Sergeant Scarlett Macey’s biggest case of her life – ‘The Lycra Rapist’ is standing trial for a series of brutal rapes.

But things don’t go according to plan – the trial collapses – and James Green is freed.

Scarlett is determined his freedom will not last long and immediately begins planning his downfall.

Meanwhile, James Green has his own plans for revenge, and driven by feelings of hatred begins to pick out those who brought about his downfall – priming them for the kill.

Scarlett has faced many villains in the past, but never one quite as terrifying as James Green…

The Series 

Detective Sergeant Scarlett Macey’s troubles started in 2002 when her mother and father were murdered on their wedding anniversary, and her younger sister, Rose, fled the scene. Since then she’s spent half her time chasing away her personal inner demons and the other half chasing villains. She has always been determined to find out if her sister was responsible for killing their parents, and whilst she searched for her, she also had her job to do in The Homicide and Serious Crime Unit of The Metropolitan Police. Her latest case follows the discovery of a headless, handless corpse dumped in the river Thames. As the investigation unfolds, a truly brutal and shocking discovery of human tragedy is unearthed. Determined to bring the cruel killer to justice Scarlett stumbles across a bizarre twist during her hunt – a twist that, chillingly, opens the door to her troubled past. As she gets closer to discovering the truth the investigation takes a violent, sinister turn, plunging her, and those close to her, into extreme danger.

The previous book in the series:
#1 Scream, You Die

The Author 

Michael Fowler Author Image

Following retirement, after thirty-two years as a police officer, working mainly as a detective, Michael Fowler returned to the deadly business of murder, as a writer. His past work brought him very close to some nasty characters, including psychopaths, and gruesome cases, and he draws on that experience to craft his novels: There is nothing gentle about Michael Fowler’s stories.

His landmark novel Heart of the Demon, published in 2012, introduced Detective Sergeant Hunter Kerr. Since the author has written five novels and a novella featuring Kerr.  He also released the first DS Scarlett Macey book in 2016. Michael Fowler is also the author of a stand-alone crime novella and a true crime thriller.

There is another side to the author’s life – a passion for art, and has found considerable success as an artist, receiving numerous artistic accolades. Currently, his oil paintings can be found in the galleries of Spencer Coleman Fine Arts.

He is a member of the Crime Writers Association and International Thriller Writers.

Find out more at
Like  Michael Fowler on Facebook.

Book Info 

Buy from Amazon US Icon Buy from Amazon UK Icon

Paperback  256 pages
 Publisher  Caffeine Nights Publishing (9 Nov. 2017)
 ISBN  978-1910720899
 eBook   KB

Bits about Books Blog Tour

You're Next - Michael Fowler - Blog Tour Poster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: