The Mangle Street Murders - The Gower Street Detective #1 - MRC Kasasian Book Cover
Spotlight & Events

The Gower Street Detective – M.R.C. Kasasian

Love the Gower Street Detective books – meet detective Sidney Grice and his guardian March Middleton and try solving their next mystery!

The Series

Recently I have finished the first three books of a series of books of the ‘Gower Street Detectives’ by M.R.C. Kasasian. I came by the books through a friend’s recommendation, because previously I had never heard of these detectives. We should all be glad to have such friends! Thou shalt not judge a book by its cover, so the saying goes, but look at them and don’t you just love them? The letter type, the feeling of suspense, the bold colours.. they all add to that great feeling of having, or wanting, to own the books.

It is the year 1882 and March Middleton moves to London to live with her guardian Sidney Grice, one whom she has never met before and apparently is a famous detective, albeit it with less heart as intelligence. Where have we seen that before? Yes, it is a bit like Holmes and Dr Watson, and in effect, Dr Watson appears in the first book saying that “he is inspired by her book on her father and is looking to write a similar one”. The three books so far are a great read, very likeable and I can’t wait and am looking forward to the fourth, being ‘The Secrets of Gaslight Lane’.

The Curse of the House of Foskett - M.R.C. Kasasian - Book CoverDeath Descends on Saturn Villa - M.R.C. Kasasian - Book CoverThe Secrets of Gaslight Lane - M.R.C. Kasasian - Book Cover

The Gower Street Detective Series:
Book #1: The Mangle Street Murders; Book #2: The Curse of the House of Foskett; Book #3: Death Descends on Saturn Village; Book#4: The Secrets of Gaslight Lane

About the Author

M.R.C. Kasasian Author Image

Martin Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He and his wife live in Suffolk in the summer and in a village in Malta in the winter.

Book Info

    The Mangle Street Murders – The Gower Street Detective #1

 Paperback   336 pages
 Publisher   Head of Zeus (27 Feb. 2014)
 Language   English
 ISBN-10  1781851867
 ISBN-13 978-1781851869

The Curse of the House of Foskett – The Gower Street Detective #2

 Paperback   416 pages
 Publisher   Head of Zeus (12 Feb. 2015)
 Language   English
 ISBN-10  1781853274
 ISBN-13 978-1781853276

Death Descends on Saturn Village – The Gower Street Detective #3

 Paperback   416 pages
 Publisher   Head of Zeus (1 Dec. 2015)
 Language   English
 ISBN-10  1781859736
 ISBN-13 978-1781859735

The Secrets of Gaslight Lane – The Gower Street Detective #4

 Paperback   400 pages
 Publisher   Head of Zeus (1 Dec. 2016)
 Language   English
 ISBN-10  1781859779
 ISBN-13 978-1781859773


  • Christine Myres

    Congratulations Caroline! So happy to see your notice, and to read your blog … you’ve already introduced me to a series I was unaware of, these. Can’t wait to try one. Your friend from Facebook, Christine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: