In Your Name - Rob Ashman - Book Cover
Spotlight & Events

Trailer | In Your Name – Rob Ashman

Lucas is barely recovered from the devastating events in Those That Remain when he receives post from the ferociously aggressive serial killer called Mechanic …

The Trailer 

What will happen next? A question that kept me – alongside the many readers who loved Those That Remain – anxiously waiting for the next instalment in the trilogy. A week from now, UK’s independent publisher of crime and thriller fiction Bloodhound Books will publish IN YOUR NAMEMechanic #2. Time for a little teaser …
Bits about Books is proud to present you this suspenseful trailer with the first review quotes of IN YOUR NAME!  

Watch this trailer on Bits about Books’ YouTube Channel

The Book 

Police detective Lucas has become consumed with tracking down the deranged killer, known as Mechanic, and bringing the murderer to justice. Nothing else matters, not even his wife. His marriage is falling apart.

Mechanic has not killed for eight months and the trail has gone cold, then Lucas receives a terrifying letter. In a desperate bid to reignite the case, he tries to convince his boss to mount an operation in Baton Rouge where the letter was posted.

But was the letter really sent by Mechanic?

Not knowing where to turn, with his marriage in turmoil and his career on the rocks, Lucas begins to spiral out of control and when Mechanic meets the head of a drug smuggling cartel the situation takes a grave turn

Meanwhile, a bizarre set of murders are taking place in Vegas and Detective Rebecca Moran is put on the case. She will stop at nothing to make a name for herself.

Is there a link between the murders and Mechanic?

Can Lucas apprehend the killer this time or will Mechanic remain one step ahead?  

The Series 

In Your Name is the second instalment in The Mechanic Trilogy. The other instalments in the series are:
Mechanic #1   Those That Remain (my review)
Mechanic #3  Pay The Penance – to be published on August 8th, 2017 by Bloodhound Books.

I would recommend reading these books in order so as to fully understand the intricacies of the violent entanglements.

The series features Florida State Police Lieutenant Lucas who, after investigating what looks like an ordinary home invasion, stumbles upon the slaughtered bodies of a family, leaving the mother heavily injured. This modus operandi triggers recollections of a serial killer, believed dead: Mechanic. Soon, Lucas is in over his head – and he needs the information of his predecessor Harper as well as the assistance of the FBI’s Behavioral Science Unit in the person of Jo Sells.

The catastrophic events of Those That Remain leave Lucas shattered and broken – driven by only one emotion: revenge! When he receives a cryptical message and no one believes him, he takes matters into his own hands, jeopardising everything: his career, his marriage, his life …

What Readers Say 

“If you are looking for fast paced, action packed and a twisted then pick up this book as you won’t be disappointed! Twists and turns galore throughout, a trip through the eyes of one of the most sadistic serial killers I have ever met” – Sharon Bairden of chapterinmylife: Scottish Crime Fiction Blogger

“If you liked Those That Remain, this is meatier, grittier and spine-tingling alarming.”
– Alexina Golding of Bookstormer

“This thriller is high velocity, full of action, and keeps you guessing at every twist and turn.”
Bits about Books   Yep – that is me!

 About the Author 

Rob Ashman Author Image

Rob Ashman is a British author, originally from Wales but since twenty years now living in North Lincolnshire with his wife and two daughters. Rob worked, as most Welsh Valley boys did, in a coal mine before entering University. He worked in a variety of consulting jobs until he finally decided to ‘listen to the voices in his head’ and start his writing career. The story of ‘Mechanic’ is a book that somehow was stuck in his head for almost twenty-five years; when, due to personal circumstances, Rob had to take three months leave to care for his parents, writing down the story in his head became his way of coping. The result of four years of writing: the birth of ‘The Mechanic Trilogy’ a thrilling crime series.

Book Info 

In Your Name is available for pre-order! Just click on the Amazon link for your copy!  

Buy from Amazon US Icon  Buy from Amazon UK Icon

Paperback  290 pages
 Publisher  Bloodhound Books (13 July 2017)
 ISBN  978-1912175376
 eBook  949 KB (13 July 2017)
%d bloggers like this: